I finally did it…

Hey guys,

Welcome to my blog! This is something I’ve been talking about doing for years now. I’ve even had the site ready for close to a year, but something always stopped me before I put up a single post. I think I both loved and feared the idea of having something out there that was entirely mine. It’s exciting, but it leaves you open to criticism once it exists. It’s silly to obsess over that and maybe that helps to paint a picture of the obsessively self-aware, neurotic person that I am. In any case, it’s happening and now that it’s out there I have no choice but to follow through, right? That’s what I’m hoping anyway.

Special shout out to Jamie from The Perpetual Page-Turner for coming up with my blog name  when I only had a tagline. Also giant thanks to TiffBrianaBetty and Magan and Estelle for a combination of endless encouragement and patience as I went back and forth about doing this.

Hopefully I’ll have some content up soon for you guys to get to know me better, but you can always check out my about me if you want to know more.

12 thoughts on “I finally did it…

  1. YAY!!!! I support this decision wholeheartedly. So proud of you. I can already tell that this will be one of my favourite blogs. =)

    P.S. Am I your first commenter and subscriber?

  2. YAYYY. I am allll kinds of late with this, but I’m still so excited you’ve now (officially) got a shiny new bookish sanctuary! You’ve already written more posts this year than I have, so I’ve another thing to look forward to: motivation! (Which I reeeally need lately.)

    WELCOME SARAH <3

    • Thanks Briana! Already if I don’t have a post for three days I go into panic mode. Is this what blogger life is like? Hope to see more new stuff from you soon.

  3. Hey Sarah,
    I just stumbled on your blog and saw that you just started it. And I’m totally jealous that you are amazing writer. I started blogging in August, and I don’t even get comments. But I’m still posting. So don’t look at the ratings. Also if you have any questions we can be book blogging friends just email me.

Leave a Reply

